About Us

Board of Directors

The Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors from El Paso and West Texas who have a diverse background of knowledge and skills. The Foundation Board serves as the stewards of the organization’s annual operating budget and endowment funds.


Machelle Vanecek, Chairperson

Sandra Sanchez Almanzán, Immediate Past Chairperson


Most Reverend Mark J. Seitz, D.D.

Reverend Monsignor Arturo Bañuelas, S.T.D.

Reverend Anthony C. Celino, J.C.L. 

Tony Conde

Dr. Jose Manuel de la Rosa

Adrian Dodds

Daniel Dunlap

Tom Eyeington

Rosamaría González

Daniel Levario, CPA

Rosario Licón

Kerry McCullough

Michael Miles

Reverend Monsignor Francis J. Smith, P.A. 

Ellen Speights

Wendy Viramontes

Very Reverend Benjamin Flores, V.G., Ex Officio 

Frank Ainsa, Legal Counsel